Hong Kong Institute of Volunteers

Funded by The Community Chest of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Institute of Volunteers (HKIoV) (formerly named Volunteer Training and Development Centre) is a subordinate unit of Agency for Volunteer Service. Being the pioneer of its kind in Hong Kong, HKIoV is dedicated to the development of volunteer training programmes for enhancing the quality of volunteer service.

Objective

img

to organize diversified volunteer training programmes for volunteers to enhance their knowledge and service skills

img

to provide tailor-made training programmes for volunteer-involving organizations

img

to develop volunteer leaders and volunteer service management training programmes to promote the professionalism of volunteer service

img

to provide professional consultation and assistance on volunteer management, reference materials, conferences and training facilities

img

Tailor-made training programmes including basic volunteering training, service skills training, leadership and volunteer management training are provided for volunteers, volunteer leaders and administrators according to their needs. All training programmes are conducted by qualified and experienced staff and volunteer trainers.

img

"Volunteer Quotient" or "Volunteer Quality" (VQ) embraces cognitive, affective and experiential aspects of learning. The scheme provides progressive training in the three aspects at different levels, namely basic, skills and advanced levels.HKCV Award.

img

With 4C – Confidence, Care, Commitment and Courage as the core attributes of the Project, it aims to foster a healthy personality and civic awareness in the students, to achieve whole person development via volunteering. In addition to a series of thematic training, students will be coached to mobilize and organize fellow students to provide volunteer services to meet the community needs.

img

Volunteer Link is an electronic resource platform containing a rich pool of local and overseas information and literature, service guide and toolkits on volunteerism.

img

HKIoV Channel is set up to share educational videos on volunteering and related topics online, to facilitate advancement of volunteerism and effective use of volunteer resources.

img

AVS is actively taking on the production and collection of references, manuals and service guides, to facilitate the advancement of volunteerism and effective use of volunteer resources. Topics include: Basic Concept of Volunteerism, Volunteer Service Skills, Volunteer Leadership, Volunteer Service Management and Risk Management.

img

AVS provides professional consultation service on volunteerism. Besides, resource library on volunteering and venue support are available to volunteers and volunteer-involving organizations.

Enquiries & Contact

Address:
D101 - 102, 1/F, Block D, 6 King Cho Road,
Cho Yiu Centre, Cho Yiu Chuen, Kwai Chung, NT
Tel:
(852) 2865 2520
Fax:
(852) 2527 3362
Email:
iov@avs.org.hk

Opening Hours:
Mon to Sat  9:00a.m. – 6:00p.m. (Lunch Hour 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.)
Closed on Sun and Public Holidays

跳至主要內容
  • A
  • A
  • A
中文  /  English     文字版  /  網站地圖
 

香港義工學院

 
本學院為義務工作發展局屬下單位,前稱義工培訓發展中心,致力為深化義務工作精神,推動優質義工服務。「香港義工學院」為各界義工、義工領袖及義工管理人員提供培訓和專業諮詢服務,並出版義務工作參考資料及教材。每年舉辦近300項培訓,逾20,000人次參與。

目標

  • 為義工舉辦多元化義務工作持續培訓課程,提升義工的知識及服務技能

  • 為各界義工、義工團體和運用義工機構度身設計有效及適切的培訓計劃

  • 開發義工領袖和義工管理訓練項目,培訓義工專才,推動本地義務工作

    的專業發展

  • 提供義務工作的顧問服務、參考資料、會議及培訓設施

 

服務範疇

1. 特約培訓
 

因應不同機構和團體的需要,為義工、義工領袖及管理人員量身設計培訓項目,提升義工服務的質素和成效。使用服務團體包括非牟利組織、學校、企業、專業團體、政府部門、內地及海外義工組織等使用服務,各項培訓均由本局職員及認可義務培訓員擔任。

2. VQ持續培訓計劃
 

VQ是指義工智能 (Volunteer Quotient) 或優質義工 (Volunteer Quality)。本局工作目標是培訓義工成為具高質素的人才,即須具備持續學習的態度、認同和肯定自我參與的價值,願意積極承擔責任去關懷和幫助別人。相信透過「知」、「情」、「行」義工智能的融合鍛鍊,方能達到成為百分百優質 / Q嘜義工的指標。

計劃的特色是提供,多元化學習課程,具彈性的學分制模式,結合理論與實踐,並設獎勵及嘉許制度,​鼓勵持續進修。完成個別項目課程可獲取有關課程的出席證明書;修滿指定學分及服務時數可獲發VQ獎項,詳情請參閱「嘉許制度」。

3. 4C青年義工領袖計劃
 

透過培育青年義工領袖4C透過培訓、策劃、體驗及反思,培育青年義工領袖4C素質(Confidence 自信、Care 關懷、Commitment 承擔、Courage 勇氣),建立健全品格及公民意識。同時協助學校建立青年義工領袖團,支援團隊發揮創意及才能,自行組織及帶領校內同學參與義工服務,發揮青年義工力量,弘揚「行義」文化。

4. 義工資訊網
 

義工資訊網www.volunteerlink.net,搜羅世界各地義務工作資訊,定期出版網上義工專輯,促進共同發展,擴闊對義務工作的視野,有效運用義工資源。

5. 義務工作教材出版
 

製作及出版以義務工作為主題的刊物,包括「香港義工約章」、服務參考資料、培訓及影音教材、義務工作管理及實用培訓手冊,讓有需要人士購買或使用,以協助義工及任用義工人士掌握服務基本知識和技巧,有效運用義工資源,發揮義工專長及才能。

6. 義務工作專業諮詢及支援
 

為團體提供專業諮詢服務,解決在推展義工服務時的各項挑戰和疑難,共同積極謀求優化方案。本院內亦設有義務工作參考資源閣,並提供活動場地租用服務

服務查詢

電      話:(852)2865-2520
傳      真:(852)2527-3362
電子郵箱:iov@avs.org.hk
地     址:
新界葵涌祖堯邨
敬祖路6號祖堯坊D座1樓D101 - 102號 (請按此觀看地圖)

辦公時間:
星期一至六   上午9:00 – 下午6:00
(午膳時間 下午1:00 – 2:00)
星期日及公眾假期休息