Joint Association Committees

Hong Kong Council of Volunteering ("HKCOV") is a joint committee established in 2004 by AVS in conjunction with organizations from various sectors, with a view to build a cross-sectoral platform for exchange and collaboration to cultivate broader participation in volunteering.  It serves to advise on the promotion and development of volunteerism in Hong Kong; to consider measures conducive to a favourable environment of volunteering; and to review the international development of volunteering and Hong Kong’s participation in such development.  Currently, the HKCOV has 18 member organizations.

The Council kicked off the Professional Volunteer Service Accreditation Programme ("PVSA") in 2005 together with its member organizations and AVS to commend professionals and senior executives for contributing their professional knowledge and skills in serving the community.

Hong Kong Council of Volunteering

ChairmanMs Melissa Kaye Pang, BBS, MH, JP
Agency for Volunteer Service
MembersMs Eva Yeung
Association of Hong Kong Nursing Staff
Mr Nelson Chung
Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong
 Mr Chris Yu, MH
Committee on Home-School Cooperation
Ms Agnes Hui
Hong Kong Public Relations Professionals' Association Ltd
 Mrs May Chien Ho
Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui
Principal Lee Yi Ying
Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council
 Mr Sebastian SW Man
International Chamber of Commerce-Hong Kong
Dr Chan Chi Chun, Andrew / Dr Mui Sau Fun, Michael
The Hong Kong Dental Association
 Ar Chow Ka Wing Rachel 
The Hong Kong Institute of Architects
Mr Richard Tse, FCPA
The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants
 Ms Ho Wing Tsz, Wendy, FCIS FCS(PE)
The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute
Mr Francis Ho
The Hong Kong Institute of Housing
 Mr Chan Yuen King, Paul
The Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects
Miss HO Nga Sum, Clarice
The Hong Kong Institute of Planners
 Sr Chan Chi Ho, Sunny
The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors
Ir Prof P L Yuen
The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers
 Dr Chan Yee Shing, Alvin
The Hong Kong Medical Association
Mr Roden M. L. Tong
The Law Society of Hong Kong
SecretaryMr Carter Ng 
Agency for Volunteer Service